Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Logo Banner Image

Bio & Environmental Science Journals

OhioLINK Databases

AGRICOLA  (off-campus link) Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

arXiv: Open access to over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Derwent Innovations Index: provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources. Sections include Chemical, Electrical and Electronic, and Engineering.

Environment Complete (off-campus link)  Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (off-campus link)  Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens

GreenFILE (off-campus)  Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.

MedicLatina (off-campus link)  Medical research and investigative journal articles in Spanish.

MEDLINE(PubMed) (off-campus)  PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.

MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) (off-campus link)  MEDLINE is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.

Science Reference Center (off-campus link)  Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.

DCN

  

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.