Skip to Main Content
Antioch College
LibGuides
History Resources
U.S. Women's History
Search this Guide
Search
History Resources: U.S. Women's History
Home
Books, encyclopedias, atlases...
Find Articles
Search Newspapers
Periodical Indicies
World & Regional History
Toggle Dropdown
Latin American History
Native American History
U.S. History
Toggle Dropdown
U.S. Women's History
African American History
Asian American History
Ohio Stories
Writing Support
Toggle Dropdown
Chicago Style & Citation Help
Books in the library
Browse books on
Women's US history
in the OKL listed by topic
Search the OKL catalog for books
Keyword
Title
Author
Subject
more search options
Click for eBooks on U.S. women's history
Web Sites
Women Working 1800-1930
Harvard University Digital Collection
Independent Voices
Women Writers Project
Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture (Duke Univ.)
American Memory - American Women Research Guide
Reference Books
A history of women in the United States : state-by-state reference
by
Doris Weatherford (Editor)
Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
by
Helen Rappaport
Publication Date: 2001
American National Biography
by
John A. Garraty (Editor); Mark C. Carnes (Editor)
Publication Date: 1999
Search for Articles
Research databases
Limit Your Results
Full Text
References Available
Peer Reviewed
Select / Deselect all
Gender Studies Database
LGBT Life with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text
Violence & Abuse Abstracts
Women's Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1845-1865
Women's Studies International
History of Women in the Americas
an open access journal
<<
Previous:
U.S. History
Next:
African American History >>
American National Biography by 